Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Posted by on Oct 17, 2017 in DIY Remedies, Skin Care | 0 comments

Seven Life Changing Beauty Tips for You!

Seven Life Changing Beauty Tips for You!

Alright, let’s admit it. Not all of us women are makeup savvy. How many times have you stopped and noticed women at bar and work who wear makeup to perfection? That’s right, a million times at least. But not having amazing makeup expertise shouldn’t stop you from having the flawless skin everyone desires, right? So, to remind you how very simple and basic steps can actually step-up your beauty game I’m here with some common but important beauty hacks for you. But I promise, they are all pretty life changing. (Works for me)

Life Changing Beauty Tips

1. Hydrate your skin:

That’s how I pamper my skin, I give it the staple it needs. Never miss out on your water supply by carrying a water bottle with you even to work. Stop your skin from drying out and patching and keep that radiant glow just by supplying it the right amount of water.

beauty sleep

2. Sleep:

I can’t stress how important this is. Even the prettiest women on world look horrible when sleep-deprived. And chronically disturbed sleep-cycle upsets your health which consequently leads to bad skin. A good sleep ensures fewer wrinkles and bright sparkly eyes. And don’t we all want that? So, get your beauty sleep. Always!

spoon with dietary supplements on fruits background

3. Get Your Vitamin D:

Okay, there are two ways to get your Vitamin D supply. You can either get it by basking in the sun for ten to fifteen minutes (which I prefer very much because I love the tan!), or you can buy an over the counter supplement of vitamin D3. In any case, this one vitamin is essential for your healthy bones and better skin.

Beautiful brunette woman removing makeup from her face

4. Ditch the makeup:

You’re going to like this tip inevitably because it makes life so much more easy for people who have an oily skin like me. Doesn’t your makeup get kind of cakey a couple of hours after you’ve applied it? So instead of trying to wear makeup and battling with contouring palettes I decided to pull off that glowy look. It almost looks like I’m wearing a highlighter. If you still choose to stick to makeup, try this primer for oily skin.

Young woman with cucumber slices on the face in a spa saloon

5. Stack Up On Hypoallergenic Cosmetics:

If you still want to wear makeup, switch to hypoallergenic cosmetics. This will prevent any breakouts or acne. Generally, makeup is worn to make your skin look flawless but make sure the products you’re using are not causing any breakouts as a side-effect of that makeup.

hair mask

6. Hair Masks:

This is the easiest tip to follow if you adjust it in your routine. There are countless hair mask recipes out there that you can prepare at home with ingredients in your pantry and leave ‘em on your hair while you do your regular chores. And I bet you’d have shiny, glossy hair in no time

beautiful woman

7. Love Your Self:

The beauty that self-confidence radiates is unmatchable, because it is exclusive to your own self. And to be confident about yourself is only possible if you love yourself unconditionally. That is when you take care of yourself from inside and out.

 

I hope these simple tips help you realise how you can turn your life around. Have a good week!

Meet This week’s Guest blogger:

 Jane Williams is a makeup artist and stylist. She is obsessed with fashion, makeup and new makeovers.

She regularly blogs at Style Down the Aisle.

jane williams

Read More

Posted by on Sep 30, 2017 in Skin Care | 0 comments

elf Hydrating Gel Mist Review

elf Hydrating Gel Mist Review

elf Hydrating Gel Mist Review. elf has some new and unique skin care moisturizers you need to explore. After all, elf has included some high quality ingredients that are comparable to some expensive high end brands. If you love saving money and love good skin care, check out these elf products. Read my full elf Hydrating Gel Mist Review and see what’s amazing about this new elf Hydrating Gel Mist spray.

Time for an afforable skin care moisturizer?

omg yes

Read More

Posted by on Aug 29, 2017 in Acne, Amazing Skin Care Remedies, Skin Care | 0 comments

Tea Tree Oil Benefits For Your Skin

Tea Tree Oil Benefits For Your Skin

Tea Tree Oil Benefits For Your Skin

Tea Tree Oil is a natural wonder, and it is definitely one of the most significant essential oils available out there. It not only treats a variety of skin conditions and problems, but it restores the suppleness and charm of the skin.

In case you were unaware, here are some of the benefits of tea tree oil for your skin. Believe me, they are worth knowing for:

Tea Tree Oil Benefits For Your Skin

Read More

Posted by on Jul 8, 2017 in Featured, Product Reviews, Review, Skin Care | 1 comment

Black Charcoal Mask Review

Black Charcoal Mask Review

Black Charcoal Mask Review with photos and videos! Black charcoal masks are everywhere right now! Do they really work? I want to answer all your questions today about these trending purifying black peel off masks and how they remove blackheads and more super fast! I also don’t want you to over pay for these masks, I purchased mine for $2 and they’re amazing! Watch my black charcoal mask video and see the up close photos what the black charcoal mask pulled out of my pores. 🌚

black charcoal mask before after photos

Read More

Posted by on Apr 22, 2017 in Acne, Amazing Skin Care Remedies, DIY Remedies, Featured, My Beauty Bag, Product Reviews, Review, Skin Care | 0 comments

Skin Care Tools Every Woman Should Own

Skin Care Tools Every Woman Should Own

3 skin care tools every woman should own.

If you want to take the best care of your skin at home without a dermatologist, I highly recommend you buy these 3 skin care tools today.

Sometimes skin care products like creams and exfoliators are limited.

You need a specific skin care tool to get professional results.

Whether it’s anti aging, cleansing, or removing blackheads and preventing acne, a specific skin care tool is perfect to get the spa results you want.

The best part about using these skin care tools is that they actually help your skin care products work better. Yes! They’re also affordable verses going to a spa or purchasing the commercial version of these tools used by estheticians.

 

I’ve done all the research for you and I’ve been using these products for the past decade; proving they work! 🙂

I trust them and I’m excited to recommend them to you today.

These 3 skin care tools transformed my skin and have been consistently keeping my skin looking young, healthy, and glowing.

OK, so what are these amazing skin care tools every woman should own?

 

Thanks for reading this article btw.

Now here’s the BEST 

Skin Care Tools Every Woman Should Own

#1 PMD Microdermabrasion

This tool excels at: Removing the outer dead layer of sun damaged skin that regular exfoliators cannot remove. The results are dramatic after first use and with regular use it’s possible to remove ten years of skin damage to the skin such as acne scars, sun damage, and deep wrinkles.

 #2 Clarisonic Skin Cleansing Brush

This tool excels at: Deeply cleansing the skin. Keeps pores clear and small. Massaging pulses help tighten and firm the skin with regular usage. Helpful for anyone that has acne prone skin or anyone that wears makeup.

#3 Pore Extractor

This tool excels at: Unclogging pores. If you do suffer from acne, this tool immediately removes blackheads and safely pops a pimple aka comedone.

Where to purchase these skin care tools

I recommend using amazon because their shipping is fast and amazing. Second, you can ask the seller specific questions and read customer reviews.

 


 

Ok, these are defiantly the best skin care tools every woman should own.

Did this post help you?

Please share the image below on pinterest 🙂

Skin Care Tools Every Woman Should Own

If you have any questions about these amazing skin care tools every woman should own, please leave them below in the comments.

Thanks!

Jen

Read More

Posted by on Mar 14, 2017 in Featured, Product Reviews, Review, Skin Care | 0 comments

elf Hydrating Gel Mask Review

elf Hydrating Gel Mask Review

elf hydrating mask review

elf Hydrating Gel Mask Review

Are you looking for an inexpensive yet amazing face mask?

See what all the buzz is about, read my elf hydrating gel mask review.

 

E.L.F. has surprised everyone with the announcement of their affordable skin care line.

 

“Don’t let the word “affordable” scare you! You’d find the same good stuff in other expensive gel masks.”

 

Looking at all the ingredients elf is using; they meet my approval!

So let’s dive into my favorite new elf hydrating gel mask review!

 

 elf hydrating mask review

First impressions of the elf Hydrating Gel Mask – Price 

The price of this elf Hydrating Gel Mask is so affordable, $12.00.

I’m happy to see such a high quality product at a price range women can afford.

There’s times I recommend products that are far too expensive for especially young women.

I don’t know about you, but when I have a less expensive skin care product, I use it generously! LOL. My face, neck, back of hands.

BUT…I’m ALWAYS super careful not to waste a drop of a $100 face cream? I only use it on my face. Really?! (crying lol why must I be so weird? LOL)

*Hey this elf hydrating gel mask inexpensive and it’s also free from parabens, sulfates, and phthalates.

elf hydrating mask review

My first impressions of the elf Hydrating Gel Mask – Application

This is a nice lightweight mask that does not feel heavy, greasy or sticky. It actually feels cool to the skin and soothing.

If you’ve never tried a gel moisturizer or mask before, you’ll notice the difference in texture the second you touch it.

Be sure to apply the mask onto freshly cleansed skin. Next, apply a thin layer to the skin, concentrating on areas your skin feels the most dry. Allow the product to absorb into your skin for ten minutes. I like to take a damp cloth and wipe away the excess cream and then splash my face with luke warm water and pat dry.

As an added bonus, I’d like to mention this gel mask does not have any bad fragrance. It has very little smell. It won’t bother you or anyone around you.

elf hydrating mask review

How often should you use this gel mask?

Since I purchased this, I’ve been using it almost every day for two weeks straight!

I use it after I remove my makeup and cleanse my skin.

I have been using it at least four times a week. It’s so refreshing and plumps the skin with moisture.

Use it as often as you like. Always keep your skin moist to look healthy. This elf hydrating gel mask does an amazing job keeping my skin healthy looking and fully hydrated.

elf hydrating mask review

Read More

Posted by on Jan 29, 2017 in Product Reviews, Skin Care | 0 comments

Tatcha GOLD Camellia Nourishing Lip Balm Review

Tatcha GOLD Camellia Nourishing Lip Balm Review

Tatcha GOLD Camellia Nourishing Lip Balm Review | Luxury Lip Balm Review

Tatcha GOLD Camellia Nourishing Lip Balm Review and photos. Tatcha’s gold camellia nourishing lip balm is made to impress.

Genuine 24-karat gold leaf lip balm makes this a $36.00 luxury purchase .

High quality ingredients, superb performance, and of course elegant packaging.

However, if you’re familiar with  the brand Tatcha, expect none the less.

tatcha gold camellia lip balm review

Read More

Posted by on Jan 27, 2017 in Featured, Product Reviews, Skin Care | 0 comments

Tatcha Rice Enzyme Powder Review

Tatcha Rice Enzyme Powder Review

Tatcha Rice Enzyme Powder Review

Tatcha Rice Enzyme Powder Review for you today. A great exfoliator for sensitive skin. Yes, it’s a cleanser and an exfoliator that has an enzyme activated by water. Another amazing skin care product by Tatcha. I’ve been using this Tatcha exfoliating rice enzyme powder for the past six months, it’s amazing.

Today I’m going to share my full review of the Tatcha polished classic rice enzyme powder. I purchased the full size for $65.00 for 60 g / 2.1 oz.

(You can also purchase the travel size for $15.00 /10 g /.35 oz.)

tatcha polished rice enzyme powder review

Everything to the skin care benefits I experience, packaging, tips, and I’ll answer your questions. Keep reading my Tatcha Rice Enzyme Powder Review.

Read More

Posted by on Dec 11, 2016 in Amazing Skin Care Remedies, Anti Aging, DIY Remedies, Featured, Skin Care | 0 comments

Can I Use Coconut Oil On My Face Every Night?

Can I Use Coconut Oil On My Face Every Night?

Can I use coconut oil on my face every night?

What Happens to Your Skin When You Use Coconut Oil Every Night?

The results may be shocking to you.

Yes, you can use coconut oil every night for skin care 

Read More

Posted by on Dec 11, 2016 in Anti Aging, Product Reviews, Skin Care | 0 comments

Can Cooking Olive Oil be used for Skin and Hair?

Can Cooking Olive Oil be used for Skin and Hair?

Can Cooking Olive Oil be used for Skin and Hair?

We all know organic cold pressed olive oil is great for both hair and skin.

However, there’s still this amazing confusion whether or not you can use “cooking oil” olive oil from the grocery store for beauty.

Can the same olive oil we use for cooking be used on our skin and hair? YES! The answer is yes.

Read More

Posted by on Sep 7, 2016 in Amazing Skin Care Remedies, Anti Aging, Featured, Product Reviews, Skin Care | 5 comments

Tatcha Luminous Dewy Skin Mist Review

Tatcha Luminous Dewy Skin Mist Review

Tatcha Luminous Dewy
Skin Mist Review
with before and after photos. If you’re into makeup and skincare, you’ve probably seen this stunning Tatcha lavender and gold glass bottle all over social media by now, including QVC and Sephora.

But, Is it Worth paying $48.00?
Find out, keep reading. Also, dupes ahead.

LUMINOUS DEWY SKIN MIST tatcha review

As you’ve noticed Dewy fresh youthful skin is LIFE and it’s only a few fine mist sprays away! However, it is hard for most people to spend the money for the sake of this dewy skin craze.  Full size costs$48.00 for 40 ml / 1.35 fl. oz. or Travel size costs $15.00 for 12ml / 0.4 fl. oz.

Read More

Posted by on Aug 18, 2016 in Amazing Skin Care Remedies, Anti Aging, Featured, Product Reviews, Skin Care | 0 comments

Tatcha Skin Care Review – The Ritual for Normal / Combination Skin

Tatcha Skin Care Review – The Ritual for Normal / Combination Skin

Tatcha Skin Care Review

Tatcha Enduring -The Ritual for Normal / Combination Skin Photos, Review

using tatcha Camellia Cleansing OilToday, I’m sharing my honest Tatcha skin care review. I saw this on QVC. I researched, shopped, and purchased this skin care system myself.

TATCHA has done an excuiste job bringing us the time honored geisha skin care secrets. The Tatcha skin care ingredients contain everything the elusive geisha use.

geishas

Every Tatcha item explains a brief history of the natural skin care ingredients found in everything.

From the unique Tatcha cleansing oil to Tatcha rice enzyme powder, my Tatcha skin care reviews cover all your questions.

Can you imagine finding a 200 year old book that contains recipes for flawless skin? Yes, I’m talking about the look of smooth, porcelain, radiant skin you can’t help but stare at. That’s exactly what I’m covering in today’s Tatcha Skin care review. Enjoy.

Read More

Posted by on Jul 5, 2016 in Acne, Amazing Skin Care Remedies, DIY Remedies, Featured, Product Reviews, Skin Care | 2 comments

How to Get rid of Back Acne Fast Home Remedies

How to Get rid of Back Acne Fast Home Remedies

How to get rid of back acne fast home remedies that work. Just when you get your face under control and blemish-free, it seems like your pimples take a trip down to your back wreaking havoc on your fashion choices and love life. Mmmmm hmmmm….

Today I’m letting you know all about my back acne aka bacne (the official blemish slang) and how I cleared up those gross pimples fast as in a week. The acne struggle is real. It’s embarrassing and makes me feel like a teenager again. Good news, I got my back acne all cleared up just in time to show off my backless wedding dress. Exciting stuff.

Read More

Posted by on May 24, 2016 in Acne, Amazing Skin Care Remedies, Anti Aging, My Beauty Bag, Product Reviews, Review, Rosehip Oil, Skin Care | 2 comments

Eve Hansen Rosehip Oil Review

Eve Hansen Rosehip Oil Review

I’ve been using Eve Hansen Rosehip Oil for the past three years. Why it’s taken me three years to write a review is simply because I wanted to test this rosehip seed oil and compare it to other brands. This brand of rosehip oil by Eve Hansen is the highest quality rosehip oil I have ever tried and it’s the brand I’m 100% confident recommending and purchasing from. Keep reading my Eve Hansen Rosehip Oil review and learn why I think this is the best rosehip oil on the market.

Read More

Posted by on May 18, 2016 in Amazing Skin Care Remedies, Anti Aging, DIY Remedies, Featured, Rosehip Oil, Skin Care | 0 comments

Rosehip Oil for Stretch Marks – Natural Skin Remedies

Rosehip Oil for Stretch Marks – Natural Skin Remedies

Is Rosehip Oil A Good Solution for Stretch Marks?

 | By Jen Ruhman

Rosehip Oil for Stretch Marks? Yes! Rosehip oil does help get rid of stretch marks, naturally.

Yuck, stretch marks… They can happen to anyone, during puberty, weight gain, pregnancy, it happens and it’s totally normal.

Rosehip seed oil is a natural treatment for stretch marks.

It’s a truly amazing beauty oil that has all kinds of skin care benefits. Read more how Rosehip can help.

Read More

Posted by on May 16, 2016 in Acne, Amazing Skin Care Remedies, DIY Remedies, Facials, Featured, Hair Care, Skin Care | 0 comments

140 Uses for Coconut Oil – Complete Guide

140 Uses for Coconut Oil – Complete Guide

Uses for coconut oil you can use for health benefits, beauty, and even household uses.

coconut oilBe sure to use organic cold pressed virgin coconut oil. Why? This coconut oil has been minimally processed and has the vitamins and minerals intact and not damaged from heat.

It’s rare to find cold pressed coconut oil when I go to Target, they’re mostly expeller-pressed.

This Island fresh coconut oil is pure, organic, cold-pressed, and in my opinion the best smelling kind you can buy. It’s my new favorite to use for both beauty and cooking. Nobody has paid me to say anything about this coconut oil and nobody gave me this for free.

Read More

Posted by on May 15, 2016 in Amazing Skin Care Remedies, Anti Aging, DIY Remedies, My Beauty Bag, Skin Care | 6 comments

Derma Roller Reversed my Sagging Jowls

Derma Roller Reversed my Sagging Jowls

Do I roll tiny needles across my face for amazing skin results? Yes I do, it’s actually called micro needling and this popular skin care craze is here to stay. Here’s my fabulous skin care journey using a derma roller and results reversing sagging jowls.

Read More

Posted by on May 14, 2016 in Amazing Skin Care Remedies, Anti Aging, DIY Remedies, Skin Care | 8 comments

Witch Hazel for Skin Tightening

Witch Hazel for Skin Tightening

Does witch hazel tighten skin? Yes! Adding this natural herbal skin care remedy to your daily beauty routine will help you tighten loose skin and also sagging skin on your face and anywhere you use witch hazel. Keep reading to learn how I apply witch hazel to my face for skin tightening and anti aging.

Read More

Posted by on Mar 15, 2016 in Acne, Amazing Skin Care Remedies, Anti Aging, Blog, DIY Remedies, Review, Skin Care | 0 comments

3 Unexpected Skin Benefits after One week going Vegan

3 Unexpected Skin Benefits after One week going Vegan

Skin benefits of going vegan? Yes!For the first time in my life I tried going hard core vegan, I’m going to share what happened to my skin. The good, the Bad, and the Ugly.  Yes,  dead honest, more good than bad. I just experienced 3 Unexpected Skin Benefits after One week going Vegan. Seriously, I started last Friday, and here I am one week later reporting in what happened to my skin and body. I can’t even believe what happened to my skin and body. You might even want to give this a try. I’m very tempted right now to try another week going vegan. Its been a long week! Let’s dish what happened.

Read More
All original content on these pages is fingerprinted and certified by Digiprove