Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Posted by on Apr 22, 2017 in Acne, Amazing Skin Care Remedies, DIY Remedies, Featured, My Beauty Bag, Product Reviews, Review, Skin Care | 0 comments

Skin Care Tools Every Woman Should Own

Skin Care Tools Every Woman Should Own

3 skin care tools every woman should own.

If you want to take the best care of your skin at home without a dermatologist, I highly recommend you buy these 3 skin care tools today.

Sometimes skin care products like creams and exfoliators are limited.

You need a specific skin care tool to get professional results.

Whether it’s anti aging, cleansing, or removing blackheads and preventing acne, a specific skin care tool is perfect to get the spa results you want.

The best part about using these skin care tools is that they actually help your skin care products work better. Yes! They’re also affordable verses going to a spa or purchasing the commercial version of these tools used by estheticians.

 

I’ve done all the research for you and I’ve been using these products for the past decade; proving they work! 🙂

I trust them and I’m excited to recommend them to you today.

These 3 skin care tools transformed my skin and have been consistently keeping my skin looking young, healthy, and glowing.

OK, so what are these amazing skin care tools every woman should own?

Read More

Posted by on Apr 9, 2017 in Featured, Makeup, Product Reviews | 0 comments

Lime Crime HI LITE Opal Palette Review

Lime Crime HI LITE Opal Palette Review

I’m so excited to share this Lime Crime Hi Lite Opal palette review. This is the most unique hilighter on the market, learn why. No, Lime Crime is not paying me to tell you how excited I am about their NEW 3 shade hilighter. Lime crime has put unicorns back on the map. Woo hoo! If you haven’t noticed, unicorns are back and the brand Lime Crime is making the most “unicorn worthy” makeup and hair beauty products I have ever seen! Everything is simply stunning!

The packaging, and especially the amazing looks you can create. Let’s dive in.

Here’s my opinion and review on the Lime Crime Hi lite opal palette. Lime Crime HI LITE Opals Palette Review Are you amazed by the first glance of the packaging?! How about the amazing “unicorn looks” you can get?!

Lime crime HI LITE Opal Palette

Photo source: Lime Crime

I thought so! Let’s check out how amazing this opal palette is now:

Read More

Posted by on Mar 14, 2017 in Featured, Product Reviews, Review, Skin Care | 0 comments

elf Hydrating Gel Mask Review

elf Hydrating Gel Mask Review

elf hydrating mask review

elf Hydrating Gel Mask Review

Are you looking for an inexpensive yet amazing face mask?

See what all the buzz is about, read my elf hydrating gel mask review.

 

E.L.F. has surprised everyone with the announcement of their affordable skin care line.

 

“Don’t let the word “affordable” scare you! You’d find the same good stuff in other expensive gel masks.”

 

Looking at all the ingredients elf is using; they meet my approval!

So let’s dive into my favorite new elf hydrating gel mask review!

 

 elf hydrating mask review

First impressions of the elf Hydrating Gel Mask – Price 

The price of this elf Hydrating Gel Mask is so affordable, $12.00.

I’m happy to see such a high quality product at a price range women can afford.

There’s times I recommend products that are far too expensive for especially young women.

I don’t know about you, but when I have a less expensive skin care product, I use it generously! LOL. My face, neck, back of hands.

BUT…I’m ALWAYS super careful not to waste a drop of a $100 face cream? I only use it on my face. Really?! (crying lol why must I be so weird? LOL)

*Hey this elf hydrating gel mask inexpensive and it’s also free from parabens, sulfates, and phthalates.

elf hydrating mask review

My first impressions of the elf Hydrating Gel Mask – Application

This is a nice lightweight mask that does not feel heavy, greasy or sticky. It actually feels cool to the skin and soothing.

If you’ve never tried a gel moisturizer or mask before, you’ll notice the difference in texture the second you touch it.

Be sure to apply the mask onto freshly cleansed skin. Next, apply a thin layer to the skin, concentrating on areas your skin feels the most dry. Allow the product to absorb into your skin for ten minutes. I like to take a damp cloth and wipe away the excess cream and then splash my face with luke warm water and pat dry.

As an added bonus, I’d like to mention this gel mask does not have any bad fragrance. It has very little smell. It won’t bother you or anyone around you.

elf hydrating mask review

How often should you use this gel mask?

Since I purchased this, I’ve been using it almost every day for two weeks straight!

I use it after I remove my makeup and cleanse my skin.

I have been using it at least four times a week. It’s so refreshing and plumps the skin with moisture.

Use it as often as you like. Always keep your skin moist to look healthy. This elf hydrating gel mask does an amazing job keeping my skin healthy looking and fully hydrated.

elf hydrating mask review

Read More

Posted by on Jan 29, 2017 in Product Reviews, Skin Care | 0 comments

Tatcha GOLD Camellia Nourishing Lip Balm Review

Tatcha GOLD Camellia Nourishing Lip Balm Review

Tatcha GOLD Camellia Nourishing Lip Balm Review | Luxury Lip Balm Review

Tatcha GOLD Camellia Nourishing Lip Balm Review and photos. Tatcha’s gold camellia nourishing lip balm is made to impress.

Genuine 24-karat gold leaf lip balm makes this a $36.00 luxury purchase .

High quality ingredients, superb performance, and of course elegant packaging.

However, if you’re familiar with  the brand Tatcha, expect none the less.

tatcha gold camellia lip balm review

Read More

Posted by on Jan 27, 2017 in Featured, Product Reviews, Skin Care | 0 comments

Tatcha Rice Enzyme Powder Review

Tatcha Rice Enzyme Powder Review

Tatcha Rice Enzyme Powder Review

Tatcha Rice Enzyme Powder Review for you today. A great exfoliator for sensitive skin. Yes, it’s a cleanser and an exfoliator that has an enzyme activated by water. Another amazing skin care product by Tatcha. I’ve been using this Tatcha exfoliating rice enzyme powder for the past six months, it’s amazing.

Today I’m going to share my full review of the Tatcha polished classic rice enzyme powder. I purchased the full size for $65.00 for 60 g / 2.1 oz.

(You can also purchase the travel size for $15.00 /10 g /.35 oz.)

tatcha polished rice enzyme powder review

Everything to the skin care benefits I experience, packaging, tips, and I’ll answer your questions. Keep reading my Tatcha Rice Enzyme Powder Review.

Read More

Posted by on Jan 22, 2017 in Featured, Product Reviews | 0 comments

Tatcha the Essence Review

Tatcha the Essence Review

Tatcha the Essence Review

Tatcha the Essence review for you today.

The skin care company Tatcha, just added another game changing step to their skin care collection, called the Essence. It’s known as a beauty water that delivers instant moisture to the skin and skin plumping antioxidants. This beauty water is best used for making all your skin care products absorb deeper and work better. Check out all the benefits listed below with my personal review.

Read More

Posted by on Dec 11, 2016 in Anti Aging, Product Reviews, Skin Care | 0 comments

Can Cooking Olive Oil be used for Skin and Hair?

Can Cooking Olive Oil be used for Skin and Hair?

Can Cooking Olive Oil be used for Skin and Hair?

We all know organic cold pressed olive oil is great for both hair and skin.

However, there’s still this amazing confusion whether or not you can use “cooking oil” olive oil from the grocery store for beauty.

Can the same olive oil we use for cooking be used on our skin and hair? YES! The answer is yes.

Read More

Posted by on Nov 13, 2016 in Featured, Product Reviews | 0 comments

Best Beauty Gifts 2016

Best Beauty Gifts 2016

The Best Beauty Gifts 2016. Shopping for a beauty guru? Impress with an amazing beauty gift this 2016. The most popular holiday, christmas gifts for 2016.

Check out my top picks. I personally recommend these beauty gifts as the most popular and in demand holiday, christmas gifts specifically for 2016. These beauty gifts are going to probably sell out fast both online and in stores. They’re also great “safe” gifts for anyone from a picky girlfriend or even your daughter, neighbor, coworker. Beauty gifts any lady would love. I LOVE these beauty gifts too, enjoy my 2016 beauty gift guide selection.

Read More

Posted by on Sep 21, 2016 in Fashion, Haul, Product Reviews | 0 comments

Outfit of the Day | Midi Skirt & Duster Coat

Outfit of the Day | Midi Skirt & Duster Coat

Hi loves, I’m posting my classy chic outfits I wear to work.

If you need some new casual office appeal inspiration, I’m here to help!

I work as an SEO and web designer in San Diego,CA. I’m always looking for appropriate office attire fashion ideas.

As you know I’ve been doing PLENTY of fabulous online shopping.

Here’s my elegant outfit and where I purchased EVERYTHING. Yay!

Read More

Posted by on Sep 7, 2016 in Amazing Skin Care Remedies, Anti Aging, Featured, Product Reviews, Skin Care | 4 comments

Tatcha Luminous Dewy Skin Mist Review

Tatcha Luminous Dewy Skin Mist Review

Tatcha Luminous Dewy
Skin Mist Review
with before and after photos. If you’re into makeup and skincare, you’ve probably seen this stunning Tatcha lavender and gold glass bottle all over social media by now, including QVC and Sephora.

But, Is it Worth paying $48.00?
Find out, keep reading. Also, dupes ahead.

LUMINOUS DEWY SKIN MIST tatcha review

As you’ve noticed Dewy fresh youthful skin is LIFE and it’s only a few fine mist sprays away! However, it is hard for most people to spend the money for the sake of this dewy skin craze.  Full size costs$48.00 for 40 ml / 1.35 fl. oz. or Travel size costs $15.00 for 12ml / 0.4 fl. oz.

Read More

Posted by on Aug 18, 2016 in Amazing Skin Care Remedies, Anti Aging, Featured, Product Reviews, Skin Care | 0 comments

Tatcha Skin Care Review – The Ritual for Normal / Combination Skin

Tatcha Skin Care Review – The Ritual for Normal / Combination Skin

Tatcha Skin Care Review

Tatcha Enduring -The Ritual for Normal / Combination Skin Photos, Review

using tatcha Camellia Cleansing OilToday, I’m sharing my honest Tatcha skin care review. I saw this on QVC. I researched, shopped, and purchased this skin care system myself.

TATCHA has done an excuiste job bringing us the time honored geisha skin care secrets. The Tatcha skin care ingredients contain everything the elusive geisha use.

geishas

Every Tatcha item explains a brief history of the natural skin care ingredients found in everything.

From the unique Tatcha cleansing oil to Tatcha rice enzyme powder, my Tatcha skin care reviews cover all your questions.

Can you imagine finding a 200 year old book that contains recipes for flawless skin? Yes, I’m talking about the look of smooth, porcelain, radiant skin you can’t help but stare at. That’s exactly what I’m covering in today’s Tatcha Skin care review. Enjoy.

Read More

Posted by on Jul 5, 2016 in Acne, Amazing Skin Care Remedies, DIY Remedies, Featured, Product Reviews, Skin Care | 2 comments

How to Get rid of Back Acne Fast Home Remedies

How to Get rid of Back Acne Fast Home Remedies

How to get rid of back acne fast home remedies that work. Just when you get your face under control and blemish-free, it seems like your pimples take a trip down to your back wreaking havoc on your fashion choices and love life. Mmmmm hmmmm….

Today I’m letting you know all about my back acne aka bacne (the official blemish slang) and how I cleared up those gross pimples fast as in a week. The acne struggle is real. It’s embarrassing and makes me feel like a teenager again. Good news, I got my back acne all cleared up just in time to show off my backless wedding dress. Exciting stuff.

Read More

Posted by on Jun 3, 2016 in Fashion, Product Reviews | 15 comments

House Of CB Review – Huge Fashion Haul

House Of CB Review – Huge Fashion Haul

Sharing my House of CB review today. I’ve been shopping and buying things online from House of CB http://www.houseofcb.com ever since I stumbled upon some stunning instagram photos. Their fashions are out of control fabulous and I’ve made enough purchases to give you my dead honest review of the quality, pricing, sizing, shopping experience, and even the shipping and size chart. I purchased everything myself with my own $ money, the company has never contacted me to write a review etc. Here’s my Un biased review about House of CB.

Read More

Posted by on May 24, 2016 in Acne, Amazing Skin Care Remedies, Anti Aging, My Beauty Bag, Product Reviews, Review, Rosehip Oil, Skin Care | 2 comments

Eve Hansen Rosehip Oil Review

Eve Hansen Rosehip Oil Review

I’ve been using Eve Hansen Rosehip Oil for the past three years. Why it’s taken me three years to write a review is simply because I wanted to test this rosehip seed oil and compare it to other brands. This brand of rosehip oil by Eve Hansen is the highest quality rosehip oil I have ever tried and it’s the brand I’m 100% confident recommending and purchasing from. Keep reading my Eve Hansen Rosehip Oil review and learn why I think this is the best rosehip oil on the market.

Read More

Posted by on May 23, 2016 in Amazing Skin Care Remedies, Anti Aging, Featured, Product Reviews | 8 comments

Thayers Rose Petal Witch Hazel Toner Review

Thayers Rose Petal Witch Hazel Toner Review

Thayers Rose Petal Witch Hazel Toner

Today I want to share my review using the Thayers alcohol-free rose petal witch hazel toner with aloe vera. If you know anything about witch hazel, you know it’s an amazing skin care astringent. This particular formula of witch hazel is the higher-end version that’s un-distilled with more fancier skin care ingredients and higher quality. Sure, drug store witch hazel is great on its own, but check out my review to see what you’re missing! Read my full Thayers Rose Petal Witch Hazel Toner Review.

Read More

Posted by on Mar 30, 2016 in Fashion, Featured, Product Reviews, Review | 0 comments

Elegant Gold Name Necklace by Jenny Present – Review

Elegant Gold Name Necklace by Jenny Present – Review

Sharing a product review of my new favorite elegant gold name necklace from Jenny Present.com

I love my celebrity clothing sites and this is a celebrity jewelry site! Affordable stunning jewelry designs that are on trend.

I have been wanting a gold custom stamped pendant and gold necklace for months since I’ve seen it trending all over the internet pictured with many celebrities wearing it such as Giuliana Rancic and Lucy Hale.

gold necklace jenny present

I have “outfit goals” and adding this piece of high quality jewelry to my wardrobe is just what I have been wanting.

It’s versatile and elegant. You can wear it to both work and play. It adds a touch of class to my work attire of blouses and pencil skirts and looks super cute when I’m wearing casual jeans and a cute top. I simply love how it goes with anything, plus it’s customized. Yay!

 

Lots of great photos beware, you know the drill 😉

You know how I love taking these great product photos with my fav 60mm lens

Jenny Present gave me the honor of picking anything I wanted on her custom jewelry boutique online. I fell in love with this classy and elegant timeless gold pendant design and necklace! I had it customized to say “ELEGANCE” I wear it proudly everyday. What word / name would you want to wear proudly?

elegance jewelry

Jenny Present has it all, from earrings, bracelets, bridal, gifts, and best of all the design your own jewelry option! (who wouldn’t like that?)

celebrity jewelry

Details About the gold pendant I selected:

  • Convex curve! This amazing and UNIQUE feature helps omit a beautiful reflective shine. Making it an eye catching piece of jewelry
  • 14KT Gold filled
  • 19mm in diamiter
  • Accommodates up to 8 characters in length
  • Hand stamped
  • Your choice of either a 16”, 18” or 20” 14kt gold-filled saturn chain. Complete with signature jp tag at clasp
  • Hammered technique is available on the gold disc.

 

I also love the small beads of gold on this chain, a perfect compliment to this gold pendant. So beautiful!

 

 gold name necklace from Jenny Present

Every photo shows a great perspective of the fine quality. In the photo above, you can see how neatly each letter is hammered by hand. The lettering is all perfectly spaced and uniform.

 Gold Name Necklace

 Gold Name Necklace Jenny Present

The signature JP stamp adds a nice touch to the clasp and design. Very cute, I love it!

jenny present jewelry design

Follow me on snapchat! @elegancebyjen

I love sharing my #OOTD (outfit of the day) lol wearing my Jenny Present gold necklace. See how nicely the convex curve of the gold pendant reflects light? Even indoors it shines.

outfit of the day

jenny present jewelry design

In this photo below, you can tell the gold pendant has a nice subtle convex curve. You can also see how smooth the edges are.

 Gold Name Necklace by Jenny Present

The necklace would also make a cute personalized purse charm

 Gold Name Necklace by Jenny Present

Just a gorgeous timeless piece of jewelry. I love it! Can you tell?

jewelry photography

close up shots of the jewelry

closeup jewelry photo

extreme close up , because I can and love to!

extreme close up

That’s right, Jen Ruhman the jewelry model / blogger / photography / SEO / how does she do it all? 😉

Jen Ruhman Jewelry Model

Elegant packaging / branding – Box

Jenny Present box

jenny presents jewelry box

I love the touch of class a hand written note presents. Thanks Jenny Present!!!!

 Gold Name Necklace by Jenny Present

jenny present coupon code

As you see, there’s a generous Jenny Present coupon code: bigfan to save 20% off

Thanks for reading my Elegant Gold Name Necklace by Jenny Present Review. Be sure to check out her online store: http://www.jennypresent.com

xo Jen

 

 

 

Read More

Posted by on Oct 7, 2015 in Fashion, Product Reviews | 0 comments

Cutest Cell Phone Cases

Cutest Cell Phone Cases

Cutest Cell Phone Cases you will see for sale online. Click the images to buy them on Amazon for cheap! My favorite are the pink Starbucks cell phone case, unicorn cell phone case, and jeweled cell phone cases.

Read More

Posted by on Oct 7, 2015 in Hair Care, Product Reviews | 0 comments

Suave Moroccan infusion color care conditioner Review

Suave Moroccan infusion color care conditioner Review

Here’s my Suave Moroccan infusion color care conditioner Review. I’m going to tell you everything about this inexpensive conditioner. Please read for my opinion and experience using this conditioner for the last few months. I’ll review the smell, results, texture, price and does is work good on color treated and bleached hair? Is it as good as salon conditioners with Moroccan oil? Also, please leave your questions as comments and I’ll be happy to answer.

Read More
All original content on these pages is fingerprinted and certified by Digiprove