Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Posted by on Apr 22, 2017 in Acne, Amazing Skin Care Remedies, DIY Remedies, Featured, My Beauty Bag, Product Reviews, Review, Skin Care | 0 comments

Skin Care Tools Every Woman Should Own

Skin Care Tools Every Woman Should Own

3 skin care tools every woman should own.

If you want to take the best care of your skin at home without a dermatologist, I highly recommend you buy these 3 skin care tools today.

Sometimes skin care products like creams and exfoliators are limited.

You need a specific skin care tool to get professional results.

Whether it’s anti aging, cleansing, or removing blackheads and preventing acne, a specific skin care tool is perfect to get the spa results you want.

The best part about using these skin care tools is that they actually help your skin care products work better. Yes! They’re also affordable verses going to a spa or purchasing the commercial version of these tools used by estheticians.

 

I’ve done all the research for you and I’ve been using these products for the past decade; proving they work! 🙂

I trust them and I’m excited to recommend them to you today.

These 3 skin care tools transformed my skin and have been consistently keeping my skin looking young, healthy, and glowing.

OK, so what are these amazing skin care tools every woman should own?

 

Thanks for reading this article btw.

Now here’s the BEST 

Skin Care Tools Every Woman Should Own

#1 PMD Microdermabrasion

This tool excels at: Removing the outer dead layer of sun damaged skin that regular exfoliators cannot remove. The results are dramatic after first use and with regular use it’s possible to remove ten years of skin damage to the skin such as acne scars, sun damage, and deep wrinkles.

 #2 Clarisonic Skin Cleansing Brush

This tool excels at: Deeply cleansing the skin. Keeps pores clear and small. Massaging pulses help tighten and firm the skin with regular usage. Helpful for anyone that has acne prone skin or anyone that wears makeup.

#3 Pore Extractor

This tool excels at: Unclogging pores. If you do suffer from acne, this tool immediately removes blackheads and safely pops a pimple aka comedone.

Where to purchase these skin care tools

I recommend using amazon because their shipping is fast and amazing. Second, you can ask the seller specific questions and read customer reviews.

 


 

Ok, these are defiantly the best skin care tools every woman should own.

Did this post help you?

Please share the image below on pinterest 🙂

Skin Care Tools Every Woman Should Own

If you have any questions about these amazing skin care tools every woman should own, please leave them below in the comments.

Thanks!

Jen

Read More

Posted by on Apr 9, 2017 in Featured, Makeup, Product Reviews | 0 comments

Lime Crime HI LITE Opal Palette Review

Lime Crime HI LITE Opal Palette Review

I’m so excited to share this Lime Crime Hi Lite Opal palette review. This is the most unique hilighter on the market, learn why. No, Lime Crime is not paying me to tell you how excited I am about their NEW 3 shade hilighter. Lime crime has put unicorns back on the map. Woo hoo! If you haven’t noticed, unicorns are back and the brand Lime Crime is making the most “unicorn worthy” makeup and hair beauty products I have ever seen! Everything is simply stunning!

The packaging, and especially the amazing looks you can create. Let’s dive in.

Here’s my opinion and review on the Lime Crime Hi lite opal palette. Lime Crime HI LITE Opals Palette Review Are you amazed by the first glance of the packaging?! How about the amazing “unicorn looks” you can get?!

Lime crime HI LITE Opal Palette

Photo source: Lime Crime

I thought so! Let’s check out how amazing this opal palette is now:

Read More

Posted by on Mar 14, 2017 in Featured, Product Reviews, Review, Skin Care | 0 comments

elf Hydrating Gel Mask Review

elf Hydrating Gel Mask Review

elf hydrating mask review

elf Hydrating Gel Mask Review

Are you looking for an inexpensive yet amazing face mask?

See what all the buzz is about, read my elf hydrating gel mask review.

 

E.L.F. has surprised everyone with the announcement of their affordable skin care line.

 

“Don’t let the word “affordable” scare you! You’d find the same good stuff in other expensive gel masks.”

 

Looking at all the ingredients elf is using; they meet my approval!

So let’s dive into my favorite new elf hydrating gel mask review!

 

 elf hydrating mask review

First impressions of the elf Hydrating Gel Mask – Price 

The price of this elf Hydrating Gel Mask is so affordable, $12.00.

I’m happy to see such a high quality product at a price range women can afford.

There’s times I recommend products that are far too expensive for especially young women.

I don’t know about you, but when I have a less expensive skin care product, I use it generously! LOL. My face, neck, back of hands.

BUT…I’m ALWAYS super careful not to waste a drop of a $100 face cream? I only use it on my face. Really?! (crying lol why must I be so weird? LOL)

*Hey this elf hydrating gel mask inexpensive and it’s also free from parabens, sulfates, and phthalates.

elf hydrating mask review

My first impressions of the elf Hydrating Gel Mask – Application

This is a nice lightweight mask that does not feel heavy, greasy or sticky. It actually feels cool to the skin and soothing.

If you’ve never tried a gel moisturizer or mask before, you’ll notice the difference in texture the second you touch it.

Be sure to apply the mask onto freshly cleansed skin. Next, apply a thin layer to the skin, concentrating on areas your skin feels the most dry. Allow the product to absorb into your skin for ten minutes. I like to take a damp cloth and wipe away the excess cream and then splash my face with luke warm water and pat dry.

As an added bonus, I’d like to mention this gel mask does not have any bad fragrance. It has very little smell. It won’t bother you or anyone around you.

elf hydrating mask review

How often should you use this gel mask?

Since I purchased this, I’ve been using it almost every day for two weeks straight!

I use it after I remove my makeup and cleanse my skin.

I have been using it at least four times a week. It’s so refreshing and plumps the skin with moisture.

Use it as often as you like. Always keep your skin moist to look healthy. This elf hydrating gel mask does an amazing job keeping my skin healthy looking and fully hydrated.

elf hydrating mask review

Read More

Posted by on Feb 18, 2017 in Fashion, Featured | 0 comments

Favorite Places to Shop Online for Women’s Clothing

Favorite Places to Shop Online for Women’s Clothing

Favorite Places to Shop Online for Women’s Clothing. Ok, I admit it, I LOVE shopping online. Addicted? Perhaps…OK YES. My husband would say I’m the Queen of online shopping. My mailman probably hates me. But hey, I’m stimulating the economy keeping USPS, FEDEX, and UPS in business right?! Hello free shipping because I spent so much on your website!  The majority of clothes, shoes, accessories in my closet(s) are from shopping online.

Are you also the “Queen of online shopping?” LMFAO. Here’s my holy grail of my favorite places to shop online for women’s clothing.

Favorite Places to Shop Online for Women's Clothing

Read More

Posted by on Jan 27, 2017 in Featured, Product Reviews, Skin Care | 0 comments

Tatcha Rice Enzyme Powder Review

Tatcha Rice Enzyme Powder Review

Tatcha Rice Enzyme Powder Review

Tatcha Rice Enzyme Powder Review for you today. A great exfoliator for sensitive skin. Yes, it’s a cleanser and an exfoliator that has an enzyme activated by water. Another amazing skin care product by Tatcha. I’ve been using this Tatcha exfoliating rice enzyme powder for the past six months, it’s amazing.

Today I’m going to share my full review of the Tatcha polished classic rice enzyme powder. I purchased the full size for $65.00 for 60 g / 2.1 oz.

(You can also purchase the travel size for $15.00 /10 g /.35 oz.)

tatcha polished rice enzyme powder review

Everything to the skin care benefits I experience, packaging, tips, and I’ll answer your questions. Keep reading my Tatcha Rice Enzyme Powder Review.

Read More

Posted by on Jan 22, 2017 in Featured, Product Reviews | 0 comments

Tatcha the Essence Review

Tatcha the Essence Review

Tatcha the Essence Review

Tatcha the Essence review for you today.

The skin care company Tatcha, just added another game changing step to their skin care collection, called the Essence. It’s known as a beauty water that delivers instant moisture to the skin and skin plumping antioxidants. This beauty water is best used for making all your skin care products absorb deeper and work better. Check out all the benefits listed below with my personal review.

Read More

Posted by on Dec 11, 2016 in Amazing Skin Care Remedies, Anti Aging, DIY Remedies, Featured, Skin Care | 0 comments

Can I Use Coconut Oil On My Face Every Night?

Can I Use Coconut Oil On My Face Every Night?

Can I use coconut oil on my face every night?

What Happens to Your Skin When You Use Coconut Oil Every Night?

The results may be shocking to you.

Yes, you can use coconut oil every night for skin care 

Read More

Posted by on Nov 13, 2016 in Featured, Product Reviews | 0 comments

Best Beauty Gifts 2016

Best Beauty Gifts 2016

The Best Beauty Gifts 2016. Shopping for a beauty guru? Impress with an amazing beauty gift this 2016. The most popular holiday, christmas gifts for 2016.

Check out my top picks. I personally recommend these beauty gifts as the most popular and in demand holiday, christmas gifts specifically for 2016. These beauty gifts are going to probably sell out fast both online and in stores. They’re also great “safe” gifts for anyone from a picky girlfriend or even your daughter, neighbor, coworker. Beauty gifts any lady would love. I LOVE these beauty gifts too, enjoy my 2016 beauty gift guide selection.

Read More

Posted by on Sep 7, 2016 in Amazing Skin Care Remedies, Anti Aging, Featured, Product Reviews, Skin Care | 4 comments

Tatcha Luminous Dewy Skin Mist Review

Tatcha Luminous Dewy Skin Mist Review

Tatcha Luminous Dewy
Skin Mist Review
with before and after photos. If you’re into makeup and skincare, you’ve probably seen this stunning Tatcha lavender and gold glass bottle all over social media by now, including QVC and Sephora.

But, Is it Worth paying $48.00?
Find out, keep reading. Also, dupes ahead.

LUMINOUS DEWY SKIN MIST tatcha review

As you’ve noticed Dewy fresh youthful skin is LIFE and it’s only a few fine mist sprays away! However, it is hard for most people to spend the money for the sake of this dewy skin craze.  Full size costs$48.00 for 40 ml / 1.35 fl. oz. or Travel size costs $15.00 for 12ml / 0.4 fl. oz.

Read More

Posted by on Aug 18, 2016 in Amazing Skin Care Remedies, Anti Aging, Featured, Product Reviews, Skin Care | 0 comments

Tatcha Skin Care Review – The Ritual for Normal / Combination Skin

Tatcha Skin Care Review – The Ritual for Normal / Combination Skin

Tatcha Skin Care Review

Tatcha Enduring -The Ritual for Normal / Combination Skin Photos, Review

using tatcha Camellia Cleansing OilToday, I’m sharing my honest Tatcha skin care review. I saw this on QVC. I researched, shopped, and purchased this skin care system myself.

TATCHA has done an excuiste job bringing us the time honored geisha skin care secrets. The Tatcha skin care ingredients contain everything the elusive geisha use.

geishas

Every Tatcha item explains a brief history of the natural skin care ingredients found in everything.

From the unique Tatcha cleansing oil to Tatcha rice enzyme powder, my Tatcha skin care reviews cover all your questions.

Can you imagine finding a 200 year old book that contains recipes for flawless skin? Yes, I’m talking about the look of smooth, porcelain, radiant skin you can’t help but stare at. That’s exactly what I’m covering in today’s Tatcha Skin care review. Enjoy.

Read More

Posted by on Jul 5, 2016 in Acne, Amazing Skin Care Remedies, DIY Remedies, Featured, Product Reviews, Skin Care | 2 comments

How to Get rid of Back Acne Fast Home Remedies

How to Get rid of Back Acne Fast Home Remedies

How to get rid of back acne fast home remedies that work. Just when you get your face under control and blemish-free, it seems like your pimples take a trip down to your back wreaking havoc on your fashion choices and love life. Mmmmm hmmmm….

Today I’m letting you know all about my back acne aka bacne (the official blemish slang) and how I cleared up those gross pimples fast as in a week. The acne struggle is real. It’s embarrassing and makes me feel like a teenager again. Good news, I got my back acne all cleared up just in time to show off my backless wedding dress. Exciting stuff.

Read More

Posted by on May 23, 2016 in Amazing Skin Care Remedies, Anti Aging, Featured, Product Reviews | 10 comments

Thayers Rose Petal Witch Hazel Toner Review

Thayers Rose Petal Witch Hazel Toner Review

Thayers Rose Petal Witch Hazel Toner

Today I want to share my review using the Thayers alcohol-free rose petal witch hazel toner with aloe vera. If you know anything about witch hazel, you know it’s an amazing skin care astringent. This particular formula of witch hazel is the higher-end version that’s un-distilled with more fancier skin care ingredients and higher quality. Sure, drug store witch hazel is great on its own, but check out my review to see what you’re missing! Read my full Thayers Rose Petal Witch Hazel Toner Review.

Read More

Posted by on May 18, 2016 in Amazing Skin Care Remedies, Anti Aging, DIY Remedies, Featured, Rosehip Oil, Skin Care | 0 comments

Rosehip Oil for Stretch Marks – Natural Skin Remedies

Rosehip Oil for Stretch Marks – Natural Skin Remedies

Is Rosehip Oil A Good Solution for Stretch Marks?

 | By Jen Ruhman

Rosehip Oil for Stretch Marks? Yes! Rosehip oil does help get rid of stretch marks, naturally.

Yuck, stretch marks… They can happen to anyone, during puberty, weight gain, pregnancy, it happens and it’s totally normal.

Rosehip seed oil is a natural treatment for stretch marks.

It’s a truly amazing beauty oil that has all kinds of skin care benefits. Read more how Rosehip can help.

Read More

Posted by on May 17, 2016 in Blog, Fashion, Featured | 0 comments

5 Reasons Why I Prefer Shopping for Clothes Online

5 Reasons Why I Prefer Shopping for Clothes Online

I absolutely LOVE shopping online, in fact I NOW prefer it to shopping at the mall.

Shopping online has spoiled us in so many ways, let’s dish about it all. Grab a cup of coffee and get reading.

Coming home from work and seeing packages at my doorstep is always exciting. Trust me, it never gets boring.

Little gifts to myself. Everything I adored online has magically appeared and mine to open in excitement. 🙂 Yay!

Here’s 5 reasons why I prefer shopping online for clothes online. (take a sip of coffee)

Read More

Posted by on May 16, 2016 in Acne, Amazing Skin Care Remedies, DIY Remedies, Facials, Featured, Hair Care, Skin Care | 0 comments

140 Uses for Coconut Oil – Complete Guide

140 Uses for Coconut Oil – Complete Guide

Uses for coconut oil you can use for health benefits, beauty, and even household uses.

coconut oilBe sure to use organic cold pressed virgin coconut oil. Why? This coconut oil has been minimally processed and has the vitamins and minerals intact and not damaged from heat.

It’s rare to find cold pressed coconut oil when I go to Target, they’re mostly expeller-pressed.

This Island fresh coconut oil is pure, organic, cold-pressed, and in my opinion the best smelling kind you can buy. It’s my new favorite to use for both beauty and cooking. Nobody has paid me to say anything about this coconut oil and nobody gave me this for free.

Read More

Posted by on Apr 22, 2016 in DIY Remedies, Featured | 1 comment

Home Remedies for Nail Growth

Home Remedies for Nail Growth

How to Grow Your Nails 

20 Fast Nail Growth Tips

Home Remedies for Nail GrowthHere’s how to grow nails faster in a week. Not only can you grow nails faster naturally, you’ll also have stronger nails and harder nails.

Hi, I’m Jen!

Want to grow out your nails fast? Follow my tips to make sure you never break a nail again!

Try all 20 of my Home Remedies for Nail Growth

I used every one of these tips to increase nail growth. These are also natural remedies you can use with ingredients in your cupboard. However, there is one amazing nail strengthener I recommend you purchase too, it’s listed below.

long nails

I finally have the elegant long nails I always wanted. Try all 20 of my home remedies for nail growth and you’ll notice you nails growing faster and stronger in one week.

documented my nails on my snapchat

If you follow my snapchat, you would have seen my nail growth documented everyday. Follow me on snapchat: elegancebyjen

Long pink nails

Read More

Posted by on Mar 30, 2016 in Fashion, Featured, Product Reviews, Review | 0 comments

Elegant Gold Name Necklace by Jenny Present – Review

Elegant Gold Name Necklace by Jenny Present – Review

Sharing a product review of my new favorite elegant gold name necklace from Jenny Present.com

I love my celebrity clothing sites and this is a celebrity jewelry site! Affordable stunning jewelry designs that are on trend.

I have been wanting a gold custom stamped pendant and gold necklace for months since I’ve seen it trending all over the internet pictured with many celebrities wearing it such as Giuliana Rancic and Lucy Hale.

gold necklace jenny present

I have “outfit goals” and adding this piece of high quality jewelry to my wardrobe is just what I have been wanting.

It’s versatile and elegant. You can wear it to both work and play. It adds a touch of class to my work attire of blouses and pencil skirts and looks super cute when I’m wearing casual jeans and a cute top. I simply love how it goes with anything, plus it’s customized. Yay!

 

Lots of great photos beware, you know the drill 😉

You know how I love taking these great product photos with my fav 60mm lens

Jenny Present gave me the honor of picking anything I wanted on her custom jewelry boutique online. I fell in love with this classy and elegant timeless gold pendant design and necklace! I had it customized to say “ELEGANCE” I wear it proudly everyday. What word / name would you want to wear proudly?

elegance jewelry

Jenny Present has it all, from earrings, bracelets, bridal, gifts, and best of all the design your own jewelry option! (who wouldn’t like that?)

celebrity jewelry

Details About the gold pendant I selected:

  • Convex curve! This amazing and UNIQUE feature helps omit a beautiful reflective shine. Making it an eye catching piece of jewelry
  • 14KT Gold filled
  • 19mm in diamiter
  • Accommodates up to 8 characters in length
  • Hand stamped
  • Your choice of either a 16”, 18” or 20” 14kt gold-filled saturn chain. Complete with signature jp tag at clasp
  • Hammered technique is available on the gold disc.

 

I also love the small beads of gold on this chain, a perfect compliment to this gold pendant. So beautiful!

 

 gold name necklace from Jenny Present

Every photo shows a great perspective of the fine quality. In the photo above, you can see how neatly each letter is hammered by hand. The lettering is all perfectly spaced and uniform.

 Gold Name Necklace

 Gold Name Necklace Jenny Present

The signature JP stamp adds a nice touch to the clasp and design. Very cute, I love it!

jenny present jewelry design

Follow me on snapchat! @elegancebyjen

I love sharing my #OOTD (outfit of the day) lol wearing my Jenny Present gold necklace. See how nicely the convex curve of the gold pendant reflects light? Even indoors it shines.

outfit of the day

jenny present jewelry design

In this photo below, you can tell the gold pendant has a nice subtle convex curve. You can also see how smooth the edges are.

 Gold Name Necklace by Jenny Present

The necklace would also make a cute personalized purse charm

 Gold Name Necklace by Jenny Present

Just a gorgeous timeless piece of jewelry. I love it! Can you tell?

jewelry photography

close up shots of the jewelry

closeup jewelry photo

extreme close up , because I can and love to!

extreme close up

That’s right, Jen Ruhman the jewelry model / blogger / photography / SEO / how does she do it all? 😉

Jen Ruhman Jewelry Model

Elegant packaging / branding – Box

Jenny Present box

jenny presents jewelry box

I love the touch of class a hand written note presents. Thanks Jenny Present!!!!

 Gold Name Necklace by Jenny Present

jenny present coupon code

As you see, there’s a generous Jenny Present coupon code: bigfan to save 20% off

Thanks for reading my Elegant Gold Name Necklace by Jenny Present Review. Be sure to check out her online store: http://www.jennypresent.com

xo Jen

 

 

 

Read More
All original content on these pages is fingerprinted and certified by Digiprove